Many thanks to Chris Hill, author of Song of the Sea God (out in October 2012) for hosting my author profile on his superb blog. Please be sure to visit!

songoftheseagod

Here’s the first in a new series for my blog, talking to other writers about themselves and their work. Today I’m delighted to be speaking to Maya Panika about her book Entanglement.

Tell me a little bit about yourself as a person?

(I never know what to say to this question!)

I was born in Yorkshire, grew up in Bedford and now I live in a cottage on a wild and windy moor. I  never knew what I wanted to be, prevaricating my way through multiple degrees  and various careers.

My last proper job was a freelance journalist which I drifted into when working on a never-completed PhD in Development Studies, and ended up living in Havana for ten years working for various papers and magazines, radio and TV. Life in Havana consisted mostly of long periods of extreme boredom when  nothing at was all happening, in heat and humidity…

View original post 974 more words

